Issue - meetings

Issue - meetings

Notification of Constitution of Political Groups

Meeting: 19/05/2020 - Council (Item 10)

10 Notification of Constitution of Political Groups pdf icon PDF 361 KB


The Democratic Services Manager reported receipt of notice under the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990 and Council Procedure Rule 24.0 about the formation of political groups.  The political group details were as follows:


Liberal Democrat Group


LeaderCouncillor       Karen Collett

Deputy Leader            Councillor Kareen Hastrick

Group Secretary        Councillor Peter Jeffree


Group Members        Mayor Taylor and Councillors Allen-Williamson, Bolton, Collett, Crout, Dychton, Grimston, Hamid, Hastrick, Hofman, Jeffree, J Johnson, S Johnson, Kloss, Martins, Parker, Pattinson, Saffery, Scudder, Sharpe, Stanton, Stiff, Stotesbury, Walford, Watkin, Wenham and Williams


Labour Group


Leader                           Councillor Nigel Bell

Deputy Leader            Councillor Favour Ezeifedi

Group Secretary        Councillor Matt Turmaine


Group Members        Councillors Bashir, Bell, Dhindsa, Ezeifedi, Khan, Mauthoor, Mills, Shah, Smith and Turmaine




rating button