Your Mayor and Councillors

Your Mayor and Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Sohail Bashir

Councillor Sohail Bashir

103 Durban Road, Watford, WD18 7DT

Home: 07769 355750

Work: sohail.bashir@watford.gov.uk

Labour Callowland
photo of Councillor Robbie Laird

Councillor Robbie Laird

31B Balmoral Road, Watford, WD24 7PN

Home mobile: 07722 014914

Work: robbie.laird@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Callowland
photo of Councillor Ian Stotesbury

Councillor Ian Stotesbury

14 Lowestoft Road, Watford, WD24 5AX

Home mobile: 07999 938202

Work: ian.stotesbury@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Callowland
photo of Councillor Stephen Bolton

Councillor Stephen Bolton

Cabinet member without portfolio

43 Derby Road, Watford, WD17 2LZ

Work: 07504 824042

Work: stephen.bolton@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Central
photo of Councillor Aga Dychton

Councillor Aga Dychton

172 Harwoods Road, Watford, WD18 7RT

Home: 07936 404305

Work: aga.dychton@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Central
photo of Councillor Rabi Martins

Councillor Rabi Martins

Chairman of Watford Borough Council

13 Berceau Walk, Watford, WD17 3BL

Home: 01923 228713

Work: rabi.martins@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Central
photo of Councillor Nigel Bell

Councillor Nigel Bell

Group Leader

103 Princes Avenue, Watford, WD18 7SQ

Home: 01923 256774

Home mobile: 07783 812703

Work: nigel.bell@watford.gov.uk

Labour Holywell
photo of Councillor Jackie Connal

Councillor Jackie Connal

5 Bellmount Wood Avenue, Watford, WD17 3BN

Home mobile: 07812 362806

Work: jackie.connal@watford.gov.uk

Labour Holywell
photo of Councillor Matt Turmaine

Councillor Matt Turmaine

Group Secretary

74A Queens Avenue, Watford, WD18 7NS

Home mobile: 07411 153095

Work: matt.turmaine@watford.gov.uk

Labour Holywell
photo of Councillor Asif Khan

Councillor Asif Khan

Vice Chairman of Watford Borough Council

4, Brixton Road, Watford, WD24 4DX

Work mobile: 07931 529164

Work: asif.khan@watford.gov.uk

Labour Leggatts
photo of Councillor Bilqees Mauthoor

Councillor Bilqees Mauthoor

56 Leaford Crescent, Watford, WD24 5JG

Home: 07958 566037

Work: bilqees.mauthoor@watford.gov.uk

Labour Leggatts
photo of Councillor Richard Smith

Councillor Richard Smith

61 The Gossamers, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 9AN

Home: 07976 350 871

Work: richard.smith@watford.gov.uk

Labour Leggatts
photo of Councillor Antony Barton

Councillor Antony Barton

34 Edison Court, Franklin Avenue, Watford, WD18 6AB

Home mobile: 07967 209113

Work: antony.barton@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Meriden
photo of Councillor Amanda Grimston

Councillor Amanda Grimston

86 Leggatts Wood Avenue, Watford, WD24 6RP

Home mobile: 07702 815172

Work: amanda.grimston@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Meriden
photo of Councillor Kareen Hastrick

Councillor Kareen Hastrick

Deputy Group Leader

6, Kytes Drive, Watford, WD25 9NT

Home: 01923 682508

Work: kareen.hastrick@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Meriden
photo of Councillor Mark Hofman

Councillor Mark Hofman

28 Malden Road, Watford, WD17 4EW

Home: 01923 239893

Work: mark.hofman@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Nascot
photo of Councillor Jane Johnson

Councillor Jane Johnson

124 Ridge Lane, Watford, WD17 4SY

Home mobile: 07815 419910

Work: jane.johnson@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Nascot
photo of Councillor Mark Watkin

Councillor Mark Watkin

Portfolio Holder

27 Elizabeth Court, 170 Hempstead Road, Watford, WD17 4LR

Home: 01923 255715

Work: mark.watkin@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Nascot
photo of Councillor Imran Hamid

Councillor Imran Hamid

17 Blackwell Drive, Watford, WD19 4HP

Home mobile: 07451 989427

Liberal Democrats Oxhey
photo of Councillor Maggie Parker

Councillor Maggie Parker

53 Oxhey Road, Watford, WD19 4QG

Work: 07958518838

Work: maggie.parker@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Oxhey
photo of Councillor Iain Sharpe

Councillor Iain Sharpe

Portfolio Holder

36 Oxhey Road, Watford, WD19 4QQ

Home: 01923 440426

Work: iain.sharpe@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Oxhey
photo of Councillor Peter Jeffree

Councillor Peter Jeffree

1 Capelvere Walk, Watford, WD17 3BJ

Work mobile: 07854 842669

Work: Peter.jeffree@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Park
photo of Councillor Peter Kloss

Councillor Peter Kloss

34 Cassiobury Park Avenue, Watford, WD18 7LB

Home mobile: 07885 760658

Work: peter.kloss@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Park
photo of Councillor Nikki Steele

Councillor Nikki Steele

49 Parkside Drive, Watford, WD17 3AU

Home mobile: 07989 905911

Work: nikki.steele@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Park
photo of Councillor Keith Crout

Councillor Keith Crout

30 Orchard Drive, Watford, Herts, WD17 3DY

Home mobile: 07972 912711

Work: keith.crout@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Stanborough
photo of Councillor Derek Scudder

Councillor Derek Scudder

27 Garston Crescent, Watford, WD25 0LD

Home: 01923 492546

Work: derek.scudder@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Stanborough
photo of Councillor Tim Williams

Councillor Tim Williams

Portfolio Holder

1 Lamb Close, Watford, WD25 0TB

Home: 01923 519882

Work: tim.williams@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Stanborough
photo of Councillor Joe Fahmy

Councillor Joe Fahmy

c/o Democratic Services, Watford Borough Council, Town Hall, Watford, WD17 3EX

Home: 01923 888454

Work: joe.fahmy@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tudor
photo of Councillor Stephen Johnson

Councillor Stephen Johnson

Portfolio Holder

124 Ridge Lane, Watford, WD17 4SY

Home mobile: 07910 391375

Work: stephen.johnson@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tudor
photo of Councillor Darren Walford

Councillor Darren Walford

9 Knutsford Avenue, Watford, WD24 7EJ

Home: 01923 336450

Work: darren.walford@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tudor
photo of Councillor Jagtar Singh Dhindsa

Councillor Jagtar Singh Dhindsa

Deputy Group leader

2 Park Avenue, Watford, WD18 7HP

Home mobile: 07803 610441

Work: jagtar.dhindsa@watford.gov.uk

Labour Vicarage
photo of Councillor Mo Mills

Councillor Mo Mills

147A Chester Road, Watford, WD18 0LH

Home mobile: 07956 212238

Work: mo.mills@watford.gov.uk

Labour Vicarage
photo of Councillor Nasreen Shah

Councillor Nasreen Shah

40 Chester Road, Watford, WD18 0RQ

Home: 01923 253783

Work: nasreen.shah@watford.gov.uk

Labour Vicarage
photo of Councillor Stephen Cavinder

Councillor Stephen Cavinder

Group Secretary

19 Crown Rise, Watford, WD25 0NE

Home mobile: 07941 306219

Work: stephen.cavinder@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Woodside
photo of Councillor Karen Collett

Councillor Karen Collett

Deputy Mayor, Portfolio Holder and Group Leader

63 Forest Road, Watford, WD25 7QP

Home: 01923 661616

Work: karen.collett@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Woodside
photo of Councillor Glen Saffery

Councillor Glen Saffery

21 Ellwood Gardens, Watford, WD25 0DR

Home mobile: 07939 218 788

Work: glen.saffery@watford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Woodside

 

rating button